Executive Contacts

 

Media Contacts

Primary Karen Morgan Home 03 418 4262 Business 03 418 0020 Mobile 027 299 0301
Secondary Nigel Davy Mobile 027 432 1314

 

1. Executive Committee

President

Karen Morgan morganjones@xtra.co.nz H 03 418 4262 M 027 299 0301 P O Box 294, Balclutha 9240

Vice President

Steve Wallace steve@korcreative.nz H 09 820 8234 M 021 466 166

Executive Officer

Max Stevens gnzsecretary@scorch.co.nz H 03 310 3117 M 027 543 5033 P O Box 600, Rangiora 7440

Treasurer

Laurie Kirkham gnztreasurer@xtra.co.nz H 03 442 7307 P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

Committee Members

David Jensen david@puketiro.co.nz H 07 543 2158  M 0274 517 757
Nigel Davy nigel@seq.co.nz  M 027 432 1314
David Hirst david.hirst.nz@gmail.com H 06 306 6335  M 021 493 349

Youth Glide NZ Representative

Tim Austen the_austen@hotmail.com H 03 455 3141  M 027 774 4957

2. Operations Committee

National Operations Officer

Steve Care s.care@xtra.co.nz H 07 843 7654 M 027 349 1180

Northern Region Operations Officer

Peter Thorpe pbthorpe@xtra.co.nz 09 413 8384 027 476 9755

Central Region Operations Officer

Mike Tucker mike.tucker@xtra.co.nz H 04 293 2809 M 021 439 193

Southern Region Operations Officer

Graham Erikson grahamerikson@xtra.co.nz H 03 332 7215 M 021 374 583

3. Coaching

National Head Coach

G Dale gdale247@hotmail.com M 027 392 7018

Northern Region Head Coach

TBA

Central Region Head Coach

TBA

Southern Region Head Coach

TBA

4. Airworthiness

National Airworthiness Officer

Martyn Cook nao@actrix.co.nz H 04 239 9759 M 021 675 570

5. Awards

Awards Officer

Edouard Devenoges gnzawards@xtra.co.nz H 07 575 4416

6. Airspace Committee

Chairman

Trevor Mollard  trevor.mollard@gmail.com  M 021 252 4914

Northern Region Members

Ralph Gore  gore.family@xtra.co.nz  H 07 888 1766  M 027 485 0797
Russell Thorne  thorner@xtra.co.nz  M 021 181 5055

Central Region Member

Tony Passmore  t.passmore@xtra.co.nz  H 04 971 4165  M 027 289 0770

Southern Region Member

Kevin Bethwaite  kevin.bethwaite@gmail.co.nz  H 03 384 3196  M 027 432 5515

7. Sailplane Racing Committee

Chairman

Steve Wallace  src.gnz@gmail.com  H 09 820 8234  M 021 466 166

Members

Maurice Weaver  weaverm@xtra.co.nz  M 027 175 7972
Steve Foreman  steve.foreman@me.com  M 021 177 1806
Gavin Wills  gwills@glideomarama.com  M 027 436 4446
Rob Lyon  rob@lymac.co.nz  M 021 324 232

8. Central Membership Register

Central Register Manager

Laurie Kirkham membership@gliding.co.nz H 03 442 7307  P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

9. Quality

Quality Manager

Terry Jones morganjones@xtra.co.nz H 03 418 4262  M 027 452 1498 P O Box 294, Balclutha 9240

10. Medical

Medical Advisor

Dr David Powell david@flyingmedicine.com  M 021 747 427

11. Marketing

Promotions & Marketing Manager

Brian Sharpe bwsharpe@xtra.co.nz  M 027 248 1780

12. Gliding NZ website: http://gliding.co.nz/

Webmaster

Tim Bromhead Contact the webmaster  M 021 217 9049

13. New Zealand Aviation Federation

GNZ Representative

Tom Davies tom.davies@clear.net.nz  M 021 421 788
© Copyright Gliding New Zealand 2008. All Rights Reserved