Executive Contacts

Media Contacts

Primary Steve Wallace Mobile 021 466 166
Secondary Nigel Davy Mobile 027 432 1314

1. Executive Committee

President

Steve Wallace steve@korcreative.nz M 021 466 166

Vice President

Vivienne Bryner vivienne.bryner@gmail.com M 021 298 5453

Executive Officer

Max Stevens executive.officer@gliding.co.nz H 03 310 3117 M 027 543 5033 P O Box 600, Rangiora 7440

Treasurer

Laurie Kirkham gnztreasurer@xtra.co.nz H 03 442 7307 P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

Committee Members

Jenny Wilkinson gliderqt@gmail.com M 027 503 4926
Nigel Davy nigel@seq.co.nz M 027 432 1314
Tim Austen tim.michael.austen@gmail.com M 027 774 4957

Youth Glide NZ Representative

James Mitchell james546211@gmail.com M 022 674 0824

2. Operations Committee

National Operations Officer

Martyn Cook noo@gliding.co.nz H 04 239 9759 M 021 675 570

Northern Region Operations Officer

David Moody northern.roo@gliding.co.nz H 09 255 5509 M 021 388 693

Central Region Operations Officer

David Hirst central.roo@gliding.co.nz  H 06 306 6335  M 021 493 349

Southern Region Operations Officer

Gavin Wills southern.roo@gliding.co.nz H 03 438 9888 M 027 436 4446

3. Coaching

National Head Coach

Murray Wardell murray.wardell@gmail.com M 027 587 5438

Northern Region Head Coach

Paul Schofield  sportairltd@yahoo.com M 021 145 1367

Central Region Head Coach (Joint)

Mark Wilson  wilson_mj@hotmail.com M 027 286 512
David Hirst  david.hirst.nz@gmail.com M 021 493 349

Southern Region Head Coach

Nigel Davy nigel@seq.co.nz M 027 432 1314

4. Airworthiness

National Airworthiness Officer

Mike Strathern GNZairworthiness@gmail.com M 027 370 8747

5. Awards

Awards Officer

Edouard Devenoges gnzawards@xtra.co.nz H 07 575 4416

6. Airspace Committee

Chairman

Trevor Mollard trevor.mollard@gmail.com M 021 252 4914

Northern Region Member

Russell Thorne thorner@xtra.co.nz H 09 2998798  M 027 314 0992

Central Region Member

Tony Passmore t.passmore@xtra.co.nz  H 04 971 4165  M 027 289 0770

Southern Region Member

Kevin Bethwaite kevin.bethwaite@gmail.co.nz  H 03 384 3196  M 027 432 5515

7. Sailplane Racing Committee

Chairman

Glyn Jackson glyn@glynjackson.com M 0210 250 4646

Members

Nicholas Oakley oaktreefly@hotmail.co.nz M 027 225 1404
Keith Essex keithessex@gmail.com M 021 069 1678
Christian Derold christian.derold@me.com M 027 602 0111
Rob Lyon rob@lymac.co.nz M 021 324 232
Ross Gaddes ross@sailplaneservices.co.nz M 027 478 9123

8. Central Membership Register

Central Register Manager

Laurie Kirkham membership@gliding.co.nz H 03 442 7307  P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

9. Quality

Quality Manager

Terry Jones morganjones@xtra.co.nz H 03 418 4262  M 027 452 1498 P O Box 294, Balclutha 9240

10. Medical

Medical Advisor

Dr Tom Milliken tomdmilliken@gmail.com M 027 721 0570

11. Membership Development Team

Chairman

Brian Sharpe bwsharpe@xtra.co.nz M 027 248 1780

Members

Sabrina Schels sabrina-schels@web.de M 021 258 8633
Malcolm Piggott malrose@xtra.co.nz M 027 631 7843
Ben Wilson ben.wilson_nz@hotmail.com M 027 464 6161
Tim Tarbotton ttarbotton@gmail.com M 027 201 2789

12. Gliding NZ website: http://gliding.co.nz/

Webmaster

Tim Bromhead webmaster@gliding.co.nz M 021 217 9049

13. New Zealand Aviation Federation

GNZ Representative

Tim Hughes timhughes@icloud.com M 022 604 5294

14. Selection Panel for FAI Class 1 International Events

Selectors of Pilots to Represent New Zealand

Murray Wardell (Chairman) murray.wardell@gmail.com M 027 587 5438
Tony van Dyk tvandyk@i4free.co.nz M 027 477 4546
Warren Dickinson warren.dickinson@vuw.ac.nz M 021 292 8000
© Copyright Gliding New Zealand 2008. All Rights Reserved