Executive Contacts

Media Contacts

Primary Steve Wallace Mobile 021 466 166    
Secondary Nigel Davy Mobile 027 432 1314    

1. Executive Committee

President

Steve Wallace steve@korcreative.nz M 021 466 166    

Vice President

David Hirst david.hirst.nz@gmail.com H 06 306 6335 M 021 493 349  

Immediate Past President

Karen Morgan morganjones@xtra.co.nz H 03 418 4262 M 027 299 0301  

Executive Officer

Max Stevens gnzsecretary@scorch.co.nz H 03 310 3117 M 027 543 5033 P O Box 600, Rangiora 7440

Treasurer

Laurie Kirkham gnztreasurer@xtra.co.nz H 03 442 7307   P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

Committee Members

David Jensen david@puketiro.co.nz H 07 543 2158  M 0274 517 757  
Nigel Davy nigel@seq.co.nz M 027 432 1314    
Tim Austen tim.michael.austen@gmail.com M 027 774 4957  

Youth Glide NZ Representative

Tim Austen tim.michael.austen@gmail.com M 027 774 4957    

2. Operations Committee

National Operations Officer

Martyn Cook EMail form H 04 239 9759 M 021 675 570  

Northern Region Operations Officer

David Moody david-zero@vodafone.co.nz H 09 255 5509 M 021 388 693  

Central Region Operations Officer

David Hirst david.hirst.nz@gmail.com  H 06 306 6335  M 021 493 349  

Southern Region Operations Officer

Graham Erikson grahamerikson@xtra.co.nz H 03 332 7215 M 021 374 583  

3. Coaching

National Head Coach

Murray Wardell murray.wardell@gmail.com M 027 587 5438    

Northern Region Head Coach

Paul Schofield  sportairltd@yahoo.com M 021 145 1367    

Central Region Head Coach (Joint)

Mark Wilson  wilson_mj@hotmail.com M 027 286 512    
David Hirst  david.hirst.nz@gmail.com M 021 493 349    

Southern Region Head Coach

Nigel Davy nigel@seq.co.nz M 027 432 1314    

4. Airworthiness

National Airworthiness Officer

Mike Strathern GNZairworthiness@gmail.com M 027 370 8747    

5. Awards

Awards Officer

Edouard Devenoges gnzawards@xtra.co.nz H 07 575 4416    

6. Airspace Committee

Chairman

Trevor Mollard trevor.mollard@gmail.com M 021 252 4914    

Northern Region Member

Russell Thorne thorner@xtra.co.nz H 09 2998798  M 027 314 0992  

Central Region Member

Tony Passmore t.passmore@xtra.co.nz  H 04 971 4165  M 027 289 0770  

Southern Region Member

Kevin Bethwaite kevin.bethwaite@gmail.co.nz  H 03 384 3196  M 027 432 5515  

7. Sailplane Racing Committee

Chairman

Rob Lyon rob@lymac.co.nz M 021 324 232    

Members

Gavin Wills gwills@glideomarama.com M 027 436 4446    
Milan Kmetovics milan.kmetovics@gmail.com M 021 238 4889    
Christian Derold christian.derold@me.com M 027 602 0111    
Glyn Jackson glyn@glynjackson.com M 0210 250 4646    
Mark Tingey marktingeyhome@icloud.com M 027 270 7032    

8. Central Membership Register

Central Register Manager

Laurie Kirkham membership@gliding.co.nz H 03 442 7307    P O Box 284, Queenstown 9348

9. Quality

Quality Manager

Terry Jones morganjones@xtra.co.nz H 03 418 4262  M 027 452 1498 P O Box 294, Balclutha 9240

10. Medical

Medical Advisor

Dr Tom Milliken tomdmilliken@gmail.com M 027 721 0570    

11. Membership Development Team

Chairman

Brian Sharpe bwsharpe@xtra.co.nz M 027 248 1780    

Members

Sabrina Schels sabrina-schels@web.de M 021 258 8633    
Kirstin Thompson lochdhu@outlook.com M 021 702 715    
Malcolm Piggott malrose@xtra.co.nz M 027 631 7843    
Ben Wilson ben.wilson_nz@hotmail.com M 027 464 6161    
Tim Tarbotton ttarbotton@gmail.com M 027 201 2789    

12. Gliding NZ website: http://gliding.co.nz/

Webmaster

Tim Bromhead Contact the webmaster M 021 217 9049    

13. New Zealand Aviation Federation

GNZ Representative

Tom Davies tomdavies.taj@gmail.com M 021 421 788    

14. Selection Panel for FAI Class 1 International Events

Selectors of Pilots to Represent New Zealand

Tony van Dyk tvandyk@i4free.co.nz M 027 477 4546    
Mark Wilson wilson_mj@hotmail.com M 027 286 5129    
Warren Dickinson warren.dickinson@vuw.ac.nz M 021 292 8000    
© Copyright Gliding New Zealand 2008. All Rights Reserved