Rothmans Challenge Gold Cup

This trophy is awarded each year to the New Zealander operating in New Zealand who has attained the highest handicapped speed over a 300 km triangular course conforming with the FAI 28% rule. Current NZGA handicaps will be used and the general conditions and documentation requirements for record flights under the FAI Sporting Code apply.


  • 2017 Terry Delore
  • 2009 Jenny Wilkinson
  • 2004 Grae Harrison & Theo Newfield
  • 1998 Terry Delore
  • 1994 Ian Finlayson
  • 1993 Terry Delore
© Copyright Gliding New Zealand 2008. All Rights Reserved